Popular Searches:  Newsletter  •  Careers  •  Referrals  •  New Client Forms

Find a




Make a


Call Now


What’s Your Love Language?

What’s Your Love Language?

swooshes 1692986682 72498827
What’s Your Love Language?



What’s Your Love Language?

Ever feel like someone you love doesn’t love you back? It could be that their love is getting lost in translation, so to speak.

When clients struggle to connect with a romantic partner, child or friend, therapist Katelynn Kinas guides them to author Gary Chapman’s love language concept — the notion that each of us prefers to give and receive love in unique ways.

“I really love talking about love languages with clients, whether it be an individual, couple or parent,” Kinas says. “I introduce them to Chapman’s idea that each individual expresses love and wants love differently.”

Chapman’s Five Love Languages include: Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Physical Touch, Quality Time and Words of Affirmation.

Curious to know your own love language, or your child’s? Find out! All you need is 10-15 minutes to complete this online quiz.

Katelynn Kinas is a marriage and family therapist. She works with individuals and couples with many mental health concerns, including anxiety, depression, relationship issues, sexuality and gender, and body image and eating concerns.

Leave a Comment